Today

12 Jul

20130712-110848.jpg

Today I’m going to live.
Today I’m going to do something I don’t usually do just to do it.
Today when I go to the sushi place, I’m not going to order the teriyaki bowl-you know, because I hate sushi, but I’m ordering sushi.
Today I’m going to gag.
Today I’m going to look people in the eyes as I walk down the street.
Today I’m going to believe the best.
Today I’m going to fail and believe the worst.
Today I’m going to believe the best again.
Today I’m going to laugh.
Today in going to make fun of something I shouldn’t.
Today I’m going to feel bad I made fun of something I shouldn’t.
Today I’m going to wish I wouldn’t of posted that thing on Facebook.
Today when that guy at Walmart tells me how horrible his life is, I’m going to ask him if I can pray for him.
Today I’m actually going to pray for him.
Today I’m going to hope-the bible kind of hope.
Today I’m going to believe God CAN.

What are you doing today?

I actually ordered this!

20130712-123113.jpg

Okay, I lied. I ordered this.

20130712-123132.jpg

The proof I ate it.

20130712-123219.jpg

 

4 Responses to “Today”

  1. Jeff to the LoLowe July 12, 2013 at 5:30 #

    Way to go Tom, welcome to the Sushi club!! Now see if you can get Mary to eat Sushi!! Miss you brother…

    • tommuellerbooks July 12, 2013 at 5:30 #

      I know man, right. Sarah is probably so excited.😄 Ill work on Mary.

  2. starners July 15, 2013 at 5:30 #

    Good for you! Sushi is awesome and healthy! But I don’t actually see the sushi in your mouth, so that last picture isn’t proof enough for me that you ate it.

Leave a Reply

