Warrior God

10 Jul

20130710-084351.jpg

Have you ever been hit with one of those reflective moments? A moment where you are brought face to face with the real you. No facades or pretenses about your faith, or like in this case, lack of. Just a raw moment of reality in which you see for yet a brief second how infinitely small you are.

For the last few weeks my wife and I have had a revival of prayer that has been sparked in our hearts. It all started with a little list on the fridge. Prayer used to be something I really gravitated towards. I say “used too” because for years my prayers were few and dead. It’s not that I didn’t pray, but I can say I didn’t war.

As in paced the floor in our condo tonight in little Anchorage, Alaska, I’ve been reminded of the power in spiritual warfare. Spiritual warfare feeds the soul like nothing else. It joins us with Gods heart, if not for a moment at least, and aligns us with his desires.

When was the last time you warred in prayer?

Tonight, I’m convinced nothing will draw us as close to God as when we fight the fights He’s fighting. Tonight He’s reminded this wayward warrior that He meets us in prayer.

It’s in these moments of clarity, where Gods presence is so tangible, and his voice is so unobstructed, that I wonder…..

What kept me away?

What’s keeping you away?

The LORD is a warrior; The LORD is His name. Exodus 15:3

2 Responses to “Warrior God”

  1. Mary Ellen July 11, 2013 at 5:30 #

    Hi Tom, Don’t know if this will get to you with the address above, but feel like you, I’ve needed to be warring for my family – was way too accepting of how things were, and accepting the way Satan was making me feel – probably a defeated feeling. Very good! Mary Ellen

    • tommuellerbooks July 11, 2013 at 5:30 #

      Mary Ellen,

      So good to hear from you. God is so good. He invites us to battle for people In prayer and then in the process he reveals himself more clearly. I always say how important I think prayer is, but that is often empty words. In asking God to help me change that. I don’t just want to talk about laboring in prayer. I want to actually do it. You are sure a blessing. We miss you tons.

Leave a Reply

