Hero of Beijing

30 Mar

As I gear up for my trip to China this coming June, I’ve been thinking back to previous trips. This clip is a video a couple of my teammates made for all the students at TIP a couple of summers ago. Some of the humor is lost a little in the translation (not being there), but funny none the less. I thought I would share with everyone out there. I’m trying to make them famous because they are just too dang funny.

A few things to remember while watching this video:

1. Much of the video is filmed in a bathroom

2. The shower he walks out of is actually a shower-squatter toilet (Yuck)

3. We did not coerce the guy singing to do this, but he was all to eager to be the hero of Beijing (miss you Caleb).

Enjoy the show

One Response to “Hero of Beijing”

  1. Caleb Esborg March 31, 2012 at 5:30 #

    Tom, I’m humbled by your kind words and the fact you want me to be famous! Haha. I miss you and hope this next trip to China is incredible for you!

Leave a Reply

