26 Mar

Funny and insightful.

6 Responses to “”

  1. T. E. Hanna March 26, 2012 at 5:30 #

    Thanks for reblogging this!

    • tommuellerbooks March 26, 2012 at 5:30 #

      No problem, I really enjoyed it. Hey, quick question. On your site you hate some buttons I’m trying to add as well. It’s the RSS, Facebook, and Twitter buttons. How did you add those?

      • T. E. Hanna March 26, 2012 at 5:30 #

        – I found some icons I wanted to use through google. Make sure before you download the images that they are from a site which allows open usage so you don’t run into any copyright issues.
        – I then uploaded them into my media section of the blog.
        – From there, I added a text widget to my column
        – In the text area on the widget, I placed a simple image html that grabbed the uploaded image source url and placed it within my destination url. You can do a google search to get the right html, and then just replace the source URL with the url for the image you uploaded (you can find this under ‘edit’ in your media section of your dashboard), replace the alt text with whatever you want, the width and height to your desired pixel size, and the href url with your destination url. Did that help?

      • tommuellerbooks March 26, 2012 at 5:30 #

        I’ll have to work on it a bit later, but I think this will be very helpful. Do you mind if I copy your image buttons and use those?

      • T. E. Hanna March 26, 2012 at 5:30 #

        Fine by me, they were free use where I got them anyhow. 😉

      • tommuellerbooks March 28, 2012 at 5:30 #

        So, I’ve finally gotten around to doing this. Question, I was able to get the buttons downloaded and inserted into the text box with the correct html, but I can’t seem to figure out how to make them hyperlinks? What is the href url? I’m guessing this is what I need to replace.

Leave a Reply

